Winter and Spring class dates for Orono, Watertown Mayer and Delano should all be on each school's community ed website soon and open for registration. The newly approved totally online class is in the works. Stay tuned for updates. You will be able to register right here once it is up and running.
Summer classes will be June 10-24 Monday thru Friday (except no class June 19 due to holiday) 9-12 session and 1- 4pm session. July 22-Aug 2 Monday thru Friday 9-noon. You can also choose to do totally online class and will be able to register for that at this website when it is ready. That can be done at home whenever is convenient for you.
Delano Summer class dates are in the works. Tentative dates are June 3,4,5,6,10,11,12,13,17,18 at 1-4pm. July 8,9,10,15,16,17,18,22,23,24 at 1-4pm. July 29,30,31 Aug 1,5,6,7,8,12,13 at 9-noon. You can choose a totally online class that you can do on your own time. You can register for that class on this website when it is up and running. Should be sometime Feb/March.
Watertown Mayer Summer classes will be July 8-19 Monday thru Friday with a 9-noon session and a 1-4pm session. You can mix and match morning and afternoon class to fit your schedule. A totally online class will be available as well and you can register for that at this website when it is up and running. Hoping for Feb/March.
Safe Communities of Wright County | Parent-Teen Class for Driver Education
Effective January 1, 2015, new Graduated Driver Licensing (GDL) laws went into effect in Minnesota. One of the new requirements is that every driver under the age of 18 who completes behind the wheel instruction and is testing for a provisional driver’s license must submit a driving log.
Parents / guardians have two options regarding the supervised driving log:
Complete a supplemental parent class provided by a driver education program approved in Minnesota, and then submit a supervised driving log showing their teen has completed at least 40 hours of supervised driving, 15 of which are nighttime hours; OR
If the parent/guardian chooses to not complete the supplemental parent class, the driving log must show that their teen has completed at least 50 hours (3,000 minutes) of supervised driving, 15 (900 minutes) of which are nighttime hours.
This Safe Communities program meets the state requirements for the parent class and will explain in detail specific changes enacted to keep your teen safe behind the wheel.
Attendance strongly recommended for both the parent and the teen
This program is included in the Driver Ed Classroom fee
Anyone from any community is welcome.